SRA Board Meeting Minutes

SRA February 17, 2009 Meeting Minutes

1. The Severn River Association guest speaker was Gerald Weingrad, who gave this presentation.  Senator Weingrad is passionate about the environment and has become a great leader in educating awareness to environmental problems.  He walks the talk -- by preaching how we all of should limit our footprint.  If you missed this talk -- I highly recommend you try to attend another -- as he is on the speaker circuit often.  One thing that he cannot tolerate is complacency.  We all must be a voice for the Earth and he recommends writing letters to government and political officials and letters to the editors of newspapers.  Be a voice for the environment.

2. Motion was made by Bob von Saal to give Anne Pearson $200 for Stormwater workshop.  Motion passed.

3. Steve Barry reported on Watershed Stewardship training.  They have a very good response -- goal was 25 and they have 33 registered.  Plan to redo the training in the fall.

4. Bob Whitcomb announced that the spring Stream Cleanup will occur on April 4, 2009.  SRA will go back to the Indian Creek Watershed -- but the other side.

Attending:

Stevie

wilding

Arden-on-the-Severn

littlewolf@comcast.net

Thistle

Cone

West Severna Park

thistlec@aol.com

 

Bob

Whitcomb

Saefern

bwhitcomb2@comcast.net

Roger

Massey

Greater Odenton Association

Roger.e.massey@dhs.gov

Tom

Caperna

Magothy Manor

   

Sally

Horner

Director

     

Pat

Lynch

Director

     

James

Wolf

Ulmstead, Magothy River

Jamesdwolf@gmail.com

Albert

Johnston

Serna Forest

j202gsro@comcast.net

Mary

Flint

Long Point-on-the-Severn

msflint@yahoo.com

 

Greg

Ziefler

College Manor

gziegle1@umd.edu

 

Andrew

Pulver

Whitney's Landing

apulver@aqua.org

 

Stacey

Pulver

Whitney's Landing

stacey.gore@gmail.com

Kevin

Smith

Hollywood-on-the-Severn

shevin77@verizon.net

Sharon

Smith

Hollywood-on-the-Severn

shevin77@verizon.net

Bonnard

Teegarden

Downs

bjteegarden@gmail.com

Richard

Falk

Downs

rfalk@verizon.net

 

Bob & Kathy

Arias

Arden-on-the-Severn

arias22@comcast.net

Peter

Bouxsein

Baltimore City

pbouxsein@verizon.net

Christine

Kennedy

Herald Harbor

christenkennedy@hotmail.com

Robb

Tufts

South County

     

Charlotte

Lubbert

Herald Harbor

     

Arianna

Muller

Selby-on-the-bay

     

Diana

Muller

Selby-on-the-bay

riverkeeperdiana@southriverferderation.net

443-534-2847

Keaghan

Muller

Selby-on-the-bay

     

Andrew

Muller

Selby-on-the-bay

amuller@usna.edu

USNA Prof Oceanography

Bob

vom Saal

Ben Oaks

rvonsaal@verison.net

Norm

Macliod

Oyster Harbor

nhmacleod@verizon.net

Anastasia

Hopkinson

Annapolis Roads

ahopkinson@comcast.net

Audrey

Zimmer

Annapolis

audreykz@aol.com

 

Dick

Spencer

Severn Heights

spencri1@verizon.net

Joanna

Conti

Annapolis

jconti@makemarylandgreat.com

Fred

Shaefer

Annapolis

     

Sean

Carey

Crownsville

Sean_carey@itc.doc.gov

Mike

Stefancik

Severna Park

michael.stefancik@wrightline.com

Joyce

Stefancik

Severna Park

jstefancik@msn.com

Dick

Adamato

Annapolis

damatodick@aol.com

Joe

Friend

Annapolis

friendaj@aol.com

 

Trudy

McFull

Annapolis

trudymcfull@hotmail.com

Scott

Hymes

Harold Harbor

     

David

Tibbitts

Harold Harbor

     

Stephen

Barry

Arlington Echo

sbarry@aacps.org

 

Peter

Bergstrom

Annapolis

     
Kurt Riegel Arnold

president@severnriver.org

   

(Revised March 2009)