SRA Board Meeting Minutes

Severn River Association April 21, 2009 meeting minutes.

Kurt

Riegel

Indian Hills

Kurt.riegel@gmail.com

4105072999

Charlotte

Lubbert

Herald Harbor

cblubbert@comcast.net

4109236425

Bob

vom Saal

Ben Oaks

rvonsaal@verison.net

 

Gene

Milgram

SRA Board

genemilgram@comcast.net

 

Stevie

Wilding

Arden-on-the-Severn

littlewolf@comcast.net

 

Steve

Poland

Kensington Comm Assoc

Poland.stevie@hotmail.com

 

Cathy

Brasher

Bayberry Hill

Ltbrasher@aol.com

 

Ed

Cohen

Severna Park

Captnedc@aol.com

 

Jane

Schutt

Palisades

 

 

Arthur

Schutt

Palisades

 

 

Susan

Cochran

Leaque of Woman Voters Anne Arundel

Susanwc@verizon.net

 

Jennifer

Carrier

Herald Harbor

Jenncarrier@hotmail.com

 

Chris

Rizek

Davidsonville

csr@capdale.com

 

Sherri

Garrison

Severna park

sherriv@aol.com

 

Julie

Johnson

Annapolis

srajohnsonsec@hotmail.com

 

Chris

Anderson

Annapolis

1.christopher.anderson@gmail.com

 

Anastasia

Hopkinson

Annapolis Roads

ahopkinson@comcast.net

 

Mike

Cohn

W. Severna Park

 

 

Tom

Guay

Winchester on the Severn

ecalert@gmail.com

 

Mel

Wilkens

SPA Creek Conservancey

Mel82nd@comcast.net

 

Dick

Lahn

Crofton

 

 

Walter “Jake”

Jacobs

Cape Saint John

Thevoter44@hotmail.com

 

Jim & Sylvia

Earl

Bayberry Hill

sylvia_earl@comcast.net

 

Jim

Martin

Past SRA President/ scenic River Land Trust

jim@freestatepress.com

 

Alyssa

Domzal

Scenic River Land Trust

alyssa@srlt.org

 

Lanes

Brasher

Bayberry Hill

lbrasher@aol.com

 


 The Severn River Watershed: Preserve, Protect and Restore 

The Severn River Associationpresented a Forum with your Anne Arundel County Council Member.  Cathleen Vitale, James Benoit and Joshua Cohen where there for open question and discussion.

One item that was discussed by Lance and Catherine Brasher was a yacht that was docked on the Severn River near Bayberry Hill, on Maynadier Creek.  The yacht was 140 feet – had seven bedrooms and was larger than most houses.  This boat could be considered a cruise ship.  It was docked well beyond the pier.  Yet it does not appear that there is a law on the books to forbid this – even though we could not park a trailer with this capacity in our yards. 

(Revised Nov 2009)