SRA Board Meeting Minutes

Severn River Association May 19, 2009 meeting minutes.


Kurt

Riegel

Indian Hills

Kurt.riegel@gmail.com

4105072999

Betsy

Love

Arden-on-the-Severn

betsyl@truenorth.com

 

Bert

Buell

Murray Hill

Albert.buel@gmail.com

4105534342

Gene

Milgram

SRA Board

genemilgram@comcast.net

 

Stevie

Wilding

Arden-on-the-Severn

littlewolf@comcast.net

 

Roger

Massey

Greater Odenton Assoc

Roger.e.massey@dhs.gov

4109233316

Thistle

Cone

West Severna Park

thistlec@aol.com

 

Tom

Guay

Winchester on the Severn

ecalert@gmail.com

 

Bob

Whitcomb

Saefern

bwhitcomb2@comcast.net

 

Pat

Lynch

Director - Amberly

Patricia.lynch@verison.net

 

Charlotte

Lubbert

Herald Harbor

 

4109236425

Bob

vom Saal

Ben Oaks

rvonsaal@verison.net

 

Don

Morris-Jones

SRA Board

geosaef@comcast.net

 

Lynne

Metcalfe

 

Martin3cs@comcast.net

 

Burnell V.

Vincent

Murray Hill

Burnellv@verizon.net

 

Stephen

Barry

Arlington Echo

sbarry@aacps.org

 

Karl

Hacker

Homewood

Triumph855@yahoo.com

 


Agenda Item

Minutes

Action Items

Annual Meeting & Heron Awards

Three green heron awards – Betsy Love for outreach, Susanne Etgin for Watershed Stewards Academy and Pat Lynch for complete audit and GDP

 

Report of the Audit Committee

The report was accepted.

 

Constitution revisions

The following changes were made from the draft worked on by Kurt Riegel and Pat Lynch. 
Article II: Purpose, A. To preserve and improve the environmental, civic and education welfare of the ….
Article V: Board of Directors, D. All past presidents of SRA who are current members.
Article VI: Duties of Officers, A. add at end “except the audit committee”.
Article VIII: Meetings, B. Change “President” to “President or three Directors”.  C. Strike Special meeting of the Board may b called by any nine Directors, with notice to the full Board of Directors.  D. Change “actions” to “decisions” and add at end “ or Roberts Rules of Order”.
Article XI: Amendments, A. & B. Change “one month” to “30 days”.
All the above changes were voted on and accepted.

 

Nomination of officers and election

Bob Wicomb     President
Betsy Love        First Vice President
Bob vom Saal    Treasurer
Stevie Wilding    Recording Secretary
Thistle Cone       Corresponding Secretary
Election was uncontested. 

 

Nomination of Elected Board of Directors

Constitution interpretation:  Kurt’s interpretation was that the Board can ratify slate of elected Board members to be presented at the Annual meeting, superceding the nominating committee.  Gene Milgram motioned to object to Kurt’s interpretation.  Motion passed
The nomination committee has not finalized possible Board members. 

 

SRA application of Marylander Grow Oysters

Bob has started the SRA application for this DNR initiative.  Motion passed to make this an SRA program.

 

Other Business

Motion to give membership committee $100 for further mailing.

 

Bylaw, revisions

Call to order of the day and postpone discussion on the Bylaws until meeting after the Annual Meeting – July.

 

 

(Revised Nov 2009)